Countdown to Indiana tour


I've got about 10 days before I leave for the TRIRI (Touring Ride in Rural Indiana).  You can read about the tour here http://www.triri.org/triri.html.  Deb isn't going on this trip, so I'll be doing it alone (with about 300  other participants).  I've signed up for Padre's Cycle Inn service.  They provide a tent and thick air mattress (set up and take down included), camp chair, refreshments, fresh towels daily, bicycle service area, and also take care of charging all your electronic gadgets.  This is the first tour of this type I've done, so I don't really know what to expect.  I'm used to staying in motels or bed and breakfasts, so I guess this will be "roughing it" for me.  We'll be staying in state parks.  We move every two days, doing loop rides the second day.  If you don't feel like biking I guess you can stay in camp and relax or hike.  I plan on riding every day.  The tour company hauls all your gear for you and provides two meals a day.  Average mileage will be around 60 per day with the longest day being 80.  There is a massage service that travels with us and I plan on taking advantage of it on a daily basis.  I'll be taking my Canon G9 camera as well as my new toy, the GoPro Hero HD video camera.  I hope to get lots of great photos on this trip.  I plan on posting to this blog during my trip.  I'm new to this blogging thing, so bear with me.

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

