TRIRI – Day 5


We skipped breakfast at the lodge this morning and started riding at 6:30. It was cloudy and not too hot. At mile 27 we stopped and ate breakfast. Lots of rolling hills on the route. We ate lunch at mile 50. I left the route at that point and rode to Hardy Lake to pick up a friend’s car. She wants to leave one day early and wanted her car at this camp. I ended up riding 64 miles. The sun came out after lunch and it got very hot, so I was glad I didn’t ride the full 80 mile route. I had been given a shopping list for the liquor store so I stopped and picked up some liquid refreshments. This is a really nice park (Cliffty Falls State Park). Tonight it’s pleasant and I think it’s actually supposed to get down to the upper 60’s so it should be better sleeping. Tomorrow is a layover day, will probably do the shortest ride option of 24 miles.

Sent from my iPhone

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

