Charleston, South Carolina: 3-23-13


 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I had a 6:00am flight to Charleston, SC.  I flew out just ahead of the winter storm that hit the Wichita area.  I arrived in Charleston and met my friend Debbie K. at their airport.  She had arrived a few hours before me.  We ate lunch and drank a couple of beers at the airport and then took a taxi to the Tides hotel in Folly Beach.  Our room was ocean front with a great view.  We met the rest of the group for dinner and ate at The Grill on the Edge.  I had Shrimp and Grits and it was delicious.  Tomorrow we shuttle to Beaufort, SC at 7:00am, so we turned in early.

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

